Event Update : RotorTech UK 2022 is cancelled

Due to issues outside of our control we have had to take the difficult decision to cancel RotorTech UK for this year. Refunds for Tickets purchased and Fly-In Landing fees will be issued over the coming week. Learn more

Shortlist for Air Ambulance Awards announced

September 25, 2017

The shortlisted nominees for the 2017 Air Ambulance Awards of Excellence have been announced today. The winners will be revealed at the awards ceremony to be held on 13 November at the Millennium Chelsea Harbour Hotel, London.

The independent judging panel met and considered all entries made across the eleven categories. After lengthy deliberation and discussion, the panel was pleased to shortlist the following (shown in no particular order):

Outstanding Young Person Award:Sponsor: Babcock MCS Onshore
  • Zac Augurde, East Anglian Air Ambulance
  • Josh Bright, Magpas


Charity Staff Member of the Year:Sponsor: TBC
  • Nikki Bolt, Devon Air Ambulance Trust
  • Frank Chege, London’s Air Ambulance


Air Ambulance Paramedic of the Year:Sponsor: BMW Government and Authorities Division
  • Rod Wells, East Anglian Air Ambulance
  • Adam Carr, Essex & Herts Air Ambulance Trust
  • Bill Leaning, London’s Air Ambulance


Air Ambulance Doctor of the Year:Sponsor: Leonardo Helicopters
  • Tony Joy, London’s Air Ambulance
  • Syed Masud, Thames Valley Air Ambulance


Air Ambulance Pilot of the Year:Sponsor: Safran UK
  • Neil Airey, North West Air Ambulance
  • John Stupart, Scotland’s Charity Air Ambulance
  • Grant Elgar, Wales Air Ambulance


Air Ambulance Campaign of the Year:Sponsor: Lottery Fundraising Services
  • Dorset & Somerset Air Ambulance – Outreach
  • Midlands Air Ambulance Charity – Air25
  • Lincs & Notts Air Ambulance – Bigger Faster Greater


Charity Volunteer of the Year:Sponsor: Tower Lotteries
  • Ann Squires, East Anglian Air Ambulance
  • Sue Akers, Essex & Herts Air Ambulance
  • Dianne Leggett, Essex & Herts Air Ambulance Trust
  • Jill & Don McLaren, Lincs & Notts Air Ambulance


Special Incident Award:Sponsor: Airbus Helicopters
  • London’s Air Ambulance – London Bridge
  • Scotland’s Charity Air Ambulance – Forestry Worker
  • Wales Air Ambulance- Thoracotomy


Lifetime Achievement Award:                  Sponsor: Specialist Aviation Services
  • Winner to be announced on 13 November.



Innovation of the Year:Sponsor: Sloane Helicopters
  • East Anglian Air Ambulance – Travel Documents
  • Essex & Herts Air Ambulance Trust – Minds Matter
  • Hampshire & Isle of Wight Air Ambulance – Simulation Suite



Air Operations Support Staff Member of the Year:Sponsor: Allianz
  • Tim Brook, East Anglian Air Ambulance
  • John Power, London’s Air Ambulance
  • Huw Joyce, Lincs & Notts Air Ambulane
















































With thanks to www.helihub.com

Plan Your Visit

Buy tickets in advance and save up to 25% compared to the on-the-gate price. Or fly-in and benefit from free show access.

1hr 15 minutes by train from London Paddington
Free parking is available on-site for anyone with a valid show ticket
Thursday TBC 2023
9am to 5pm
Friday TBC 2023
9am to 5pm
Saturday TBC 2023
9am to 5pm
Buy your Discount Entry Tickets Now >